I picked my daughter up from tennis practice and promised to make her chili as soon as we got home. Generally I mix 2 cans of kidney beans and a package of chili mix. The whole process takes no time at all. Unfortunately when I got home, facing a hungry teen, I realized I didn’t have any chili mix.

So I dug through the cabinets and came up with the recipe below which is delicious and probably what I’ll use from now on.

Ingredients:

1 large can of kidney beans

1/2 tsp of Cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp of chili powder, 1/2 tsp of cumin

1/2 can Campbell’s Cheddar Cheese Soup

1 cup of salsa

2 tbl sour cream

I mixed everything in a saucepan, cranked it to medium high and heated through.

Meanwhile. I put some Pillsbury biscuits in the oven. These only cost $.25 a tube so I make them pretty often. 450 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

In about 15 minutes from when I walked in the door, we had a piping hot yummy meal.

I dropped some sour cream on top because it was really spicy.

Besides biscuits, we usually eat our chili with Tostitos Baked Scoops.

I hope you enjoy this recipe. If you try as is or with variations, let me know.

P.S. You can put leftovers in the food processor. It makes a delicious dip.

-Tracy

Please visit Tracy’s AMAZON PAGE to see all her works currently for sale.

Leave a Reply

