I started the Atkins diet On Sunday after a long hiatus in which I gained back some weight.  About 14 years ago I lost 60 lbs on Atkins and kept it off for all but the last few years. I didn’t gain it all back but enough that my clothes are too tight and I feel lousy. I’ve been caught in a carb and sugar spiral lately so a few days ago I said, “I’m DONE!” and went full force into starting the diet again.

I’ve lost 4 pounds since Sunday (this is Thursday) so I’m feeling encouraged.

If you need to know the basics about Atkins, then click HERE. This blog is just to post a new recipe I created which I’ve VERY pleased with.

They’re quick and easy and only about 6 carbs in the whole batch. Each one is only a 1/2 carb.

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Spray cooking spray into mini muffin tins.

Ingredients:

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/4 tsp  cinnamon

1 tbl  heavy cream

3 eggs

1 1/2 packets of Splenda

Put the eggs, cream, 1 Splenda packet and cinnamon in a blender and mix it well for a few seconds. Pour this mix into the tins. It makes exactly 12. Fill about 3/4 full. Sprinkle with half packet of Splenda and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg.

Bake for about 10 minutes or until they are puffed up and golden brown and firm.

They are great warm or cold. They don’t have the true glossy custard texture but they are very good.

Next time, I may add coconut extract. If I do I’ll write an update.

Good luck and happy eating!

Tracy

Visit again for new recipes and don’t forget to check out my AMAZON PAGE to see all my fiction currently for sale.

Comments
  1. […] posted about Low Carb Custard Bites the other day. It was a fun recipe and did the trick for providing something yummy. However, as I […]

  2. Tiffaney Scheuren says:

    I love the Atkins diet since it really helped me to lose weight. My body have been very healthy ever since i tried the Atkins diet. .:;:’ Best regards healthmedicinelab

Leave a Reply

